UWT advise and the VetRehab Chat Group

Discussion regarding whatever other odd-ball stuff that has been thrown your way!
lehughes
Site Admin

UWT advise and the VetRehab Chat Group

Post by lehughes »

Hello,

I am a practicing veterinarian in Illinois and am hoping to start offering some rehab in my clinic, starting with an underwater treadmill. I am an alumni of University of Tennessee, where dr. Marti Drum was my mentor. She recommended that I contact you. Dr. Drum mentioned that there is a Yahoo group for rehab professionals, and that you may be a moderator with the ability to add me to the group. My plan is to attend the CCRP training in March at Tennessee, but would love to have some knowledge to get moving on this project beforehand so I will be up and running when I finish my certification.

I am in the process of renovating part of my clinic so that I can purchase an underwater treadmill. I would love any guidance and wisdom you can impart on the selection of treadmills. The four I know of are the Furno, Oasis, Tudor, and AquaPaws. I know from my time at Tennessee that the Furno is not very easy to clean (at least the older models, not sure about newer ones). Would you have some models or companies that you know of that you would recommend, or not recommend?

Thank you for any and all help you can provide!

BD
LAURIE EDGE-HUGHES

lehughes
Site Admin

Re: UWT advise and the VetRehab Chat Group

Post by lehughes »

Hi B,

So, I have an educational website (FourLeg.com) that is continueing education for rehab professionals after or while they are doing their certification. I think I saw your name signed up for the free stuff. (When the time is right, you should sign up for the Full Membership. There are hundreds of videos, articles, audios, & newsletters for learning purposes. It’s become a huge library, and there is a forum within it as well.)