Ideas for seminar event

Discussion related to starting up, operating, or growing a canine rehab business, and marketing of the same.
cansk8@ac.com

Ideas for seminar event

Post by cansk8@ac.com »

I am trying to put together an hour program for a rally camp later this summer at a local dog training facility. I did it last year and focused on peanuts and balance disks etc. It went pretty well but I was trying not to repeat the same thing for returnees… Anyway, what I found is that I have a tendency to put too many things in for an hour session but even with that, people seem to get bored and want to only do a particular exercise for a minute. Are we that ADHD that we can not patiently work on something for a longer period of time? :) I didn't spend much time on a lecture per se, these are lay people and they just want to do stuff!!
I would appreciate any input. I would like to do more of these independent of the rally camp- I have been doing rehab as a house call vet for many years but the bulk of my practice is regular vet stuff and sadly , rehab does not comprise that much even though it is what I like best!! I would really like to build up that part of my practice more and I think the owner of this place ( where I have spent a pile of money to train my dogs incidentally!!) would let me use her place ( for a price I suspect!) to do other seminars.
So much is online anymore, I am not sure how much people would spend for a seminar. They are paying big bucks to go to Bobbie Lyons seminars but that is a discussion for another time!! Well, I have digressed here!! Any input is very welcome! Thanks!! ;)

tania

Re: Ideas for seminar event

Post by tania »